What's Happening‎ > ‎

Thanks !!!!

posted Mar 25, 2010, 6:53 PM by TKA Executive Committee   [ updated Mar 25, 2010, 7:04 PM ]
Dear Friends
TKA Executive committee 2009-2010 would like convey our sincere thanks to everyone who participated in the Ugadhi program last Saturday. We really appreciate you all for keeping positive attitude, encouraging and help us execute our plan in very efficient way.  About 45 families attend the program, we heard many great, wonderful comments from each one of them on the event - cultural programs & food. 
Kids were truly amazing and they kept their bright smiles all through the performance.  We applaud each parents and  program coordinators to get every one ready in time for their scheduled performance, because of this reason we were able to start the program on time and  run entire program for 2 hrs 15 minutes with out any major interruption.  Please visit our website -http://www.triadkannada.org to see beautiful ugadhi pictures!!.
We extend our gratitude for individuals/families for bringing delicious food and drinks, everyone enjoyed it.  Thank you for providing Can food to CAN FOOD drive to Urban Ministry.
Our Special thanks to following individual for helping us to conduct Ugadhi in a very best way
Website - Rohini Belavadi
Venue Search - Tara Akkiangadi
Master of Ceremony - Vijay Gowda
Back Stage Volunteers - Anita Umesh, Kushala
Vabatu Prepartion - Raju Gowda  and freinds (Shivaligappa , Chandra, Thim setty, Ramesh, Srinath, Shivakumar,Tara, Manjunath, Shantha Shyamsunder)
Video - Ramesh, Shivakumar
Photogrpahy - Manjunath Mahadevappa
Registration -  Shivalingappa
Sound System & Decoration - James, Manjunath, Nagraj
and everyone who helped us in the Kitchen and cleanup at the end. 
We were very pleased to have Dr. and Mrs. Janakram Setty to light the commencement of Ugadhi Cultural programs.
Our Congratulations to Drs. Anand and Sangeeta Hongalgi for wining Adharsha Dampathi Competition. 
All the adults for giving such a wonderful performances  - Dance, comedy show, Laghu Sambhashane and etc to the community.
We really appreciate Mr. Srinath Channaiah for providing Vote of thanks for every participants in the program.

We feel so fortunate to have this opportunity to serve our community to bring all of us together with common interest.   We request you to extend all the support you can give for next year's executive committee (Manjunath Akkiangady - Main Coordinator, Vijay Gowda - Cultural program, Veena Puroshotham - Food Coordinator and Nirmal Shivakumar - Youth Coordinator) to conduct many excellent programs for the year 2010-2011. 

TKA Executive Committee 2009-2010
Netra Shivakumar
Padma James
Sudha Lakkanna
Shruthi Palagrahara